Virtual Open Event
Digwyddiad Rhithiol Agored

Virtual Sixth Form Opportunities Event

Ysgol Eirias invites you to a

Virtual Sixth Form Opportunities Event

A series of videos (shown below) will introduce you to our Sixth Form and the wide range of subjects that we offer at Ysgol Eirias.

Mr Gavin (Head of Sixth Form) will be available via email (GavinS@Hwbcymru.net) between 7 – 8.30pm on Thursday 28th to deal with any general queries that you might have about our Sixth Form provision.

We will be holding Microsoft Teams meetings with our Year 11 form groups over the next few weeks. Parents are welcome to attend these meetings with their son/daughter and may also request a phone call from one of our Sixth Form Pastoral Team.

External applicants can arrange a short meeting and tour of the school (Covid-19 restrictions permitting) by contacting Mr Gavin.

Further details about the Sixth Form and a link to our updated Sixth Form prospectus can be found here: https://eirias.co.uk/sixth-for...

Details about how to apply for the 6th Form can be found here: https://eirias.co.uk/sixth-for... . Applications are welcome up to our deadline on Friday 26th February

A welcome message from Sarah Sutton, Headteacher of Ysgol Eirias.

Introduction from Head of 6th Form, Mr S. Gavin (GavinS@Hwbcymru.net)

Pastoral support in the 6th Form
Mrs C Davies (DaviesC1746@Hwbcymru.net)

6th Form Curriculum
Dr M Greenslade (GreensladeM6@Hwbcymru.net)

Life in the 6th Form with the Head Boy, James Connor

Life in the 6th Form with the Head Girl, Megan Smith

Applied Business Level 3 Certificate/Diploma
Mr D Jones (JonesD1223@Hwbcymru.net)

Art and Design AS/A Level
Mrs M Millington-Cassidy (Mill-CassM@Hwbcymru.net)

Biology AS/A Level
Mrs R Haslock (HaslockR311@Hwbcymru.net)

Business Studies AS/A Level
Mr D Jones (JonesD1223@Hwbcymru.net)

Chemistry AS/A Level
Dr H Williams (WilliamsH592@Hwbcymru.net)

Computer Science AS/A Level
Mr D Jones (JonesD1223@Hwbcymru.net)

Cymraeg Ail Iaith/Welsh Second Language AS/A Level
Mr D Williams (WilliamsD780@Hwbcymru.net)

Design and Technology AS/A Level
Mr M Sherry (SherryM1@Hwbcymru.net)

Drama and Theatre Studies AS/A Level
Mrs J Caton (CatonJ1@Hwbcymru.net)

Economics AS/A Level
Mr D Jones (JonesD1223@Hwbcymru.net)

English Language AS/A Level
Mrs J Caton (CatonJ1@Hwbcymru.net)

English Literature AS/A Level
Mrs S Gee (GeeS4@Hwbcymru.net)

Environmental Science AS/A Level
Miss S Bell (BellS31@Hwbcymru.net)

Financial Studies IFS Level 3 Certificate/Diploma
Mr A Davies (DaviesA1205@Hwbcymru.net)

Geography AS/A Level
Mrs S Marriott (MarriottS@Hwbcymru.net)

Health and Social Care Level 3 Certificate/Diploma
Mrs C Hughes-Roberts (Hugh-RobeC1@Hwbcymru.net)

History AS/A Level
Miss S Haslehurst (HaslehurstS@Hwbcymru.net)

ICT Level 3 Certificate/Introductory Diploma
Mr D Jones (JonesD1223@Hwbcymru.net)

Mathematics AS/A Level
Mr A Davies (DaviesA1205@Hwbcymru.net)

Further Mathematics
Mr M Greenslade (GreensladeM6@Hwbcymru.net)

Medical Science Level 3 Certificate/Diploma
Miss S Bell (BellS31@Hwbcymru.net)

Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs B Gordon (GordonB3@Hwbcymru.net)

Music AS/A Level
Miss E Hammerton (HammertonE@Hwbcymru.net)

Philosophy and Ethics AS/A Level
Mrs C Davies (DaviesC1746@Hwbcymru.net)

Physics AS/A Level
Miss S Taylor (TaylorS137@Hwbcymru.net)

Sociology AS/A Level
Miss L Alexander (AlexanderK12@Hwbcymru.net)

Sport Level 3 Certificate/Diploma
Mr N Wilkinson (WilkinsonN5@Hwbcymru.net)

Tourism Level 3 Certificate/Diploma
Mr M Davies (DaviesM1250@Hwbcymru.net)

Welsh Baccalaureate/Skills Challenge Certificate
Mrs T Parkes (ParkesT@Hwbcymru.net)