Ysgol Eirias
Inspiring Learning

News Archive

For 2019. There are 11 entries ...

January

Eirias students light candles for the Holocaust

Monday, 28 January 2019

Eirias pupils in a moving memorial day

Read more

Ysgol Eirias Engineering pupils head "Into Orbit"

Monday, 28 January 2019

Pupils from the Lego Engineering Club entered into this year's First Lego League.

Read more

A Crystal talk at Ysgol Eirias

Thursday, 24 January 2019

​Over 200 A Level Language students were fortunate enough to spend the day with Professor David Crystal at Eirias on Monday 21st January.

Read more

Year 11 mathematics class hit the mark

Monday, 21 January 2019

Magnificent maths class make Eirias history

Read more

Former Eirias Head Girl, Lowri Roberts, shows film at London Short Film Festival

Thursday, 17 January 2019

​Lowri Roberts, a former Ysgol Eirias ​head girl, has had her self-funded graduate film; GIRL, shown at the London Short Film Festival

Read more

Harry shares his American Experience

Monday, 14 January 2019

​Alumni student Harry Ellis returned to Eirias this week to share his experiences of working in summer camps in the USA over the last 3 years.

Read more

February

Public speaking success

Tuesday, 19 February 2019

Impressive discussion leads to competition at Glyndwr University

Read more

Watch out London! Here comes Ysgol Eirias!

Thursday, 14 February 2019

​​40 students from Ygsol Eirias took over London on Saturday 9thand Sunday 10th February.​

Read more

Message from the Headteacher

Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Please find attached a message from the headteacher

Read more

Eisteddfod Ysgol Eirias 2019

Thursday, 07 February 2019

Roedd Chwefror y 1af yn ddiwrnod cyffrous iawn yn Ysgol Eirias- diwrnod Eisteddfod 2019!

Read more

Are you entitled to a free school meal?

Wednesday, 06 February 2019

You could save £430 per year for each child if you applied and qualified

Read more